Something that's been bugging me

So, for about... 4 months now, I've been looking into this thing where my STO Client doesn't appear on my taskbar, and it's bugging me. I'm no novice when it comes to PC's, but... for the life of me think I just must be missing something simple? Is there a check box I'm just overlooking in properties or something? Sometimes, I DO get the taskbar image, but then only for that ... slight moment, once I click on it it'll disappear next time I alt tab or even minimize - and playing with it, I can't quite determine what causes the task bar image to show as both alt tabbing and minimizing seem to have it appear only on occasion.

Spoiler: Launcher, shows up fine obviouslyShow
eZ0AalJ.jpg

Spoiler: The game client however is much more... random, sometimes there, most of the time notShow
i4D4LRp.jpg

I do a lot of my work during my STO time/gameplay, am always constantly alt tabbing, however stupid this sounds I like to leave my cursor over the taskbar image so I can still lurk on my second display without having to actually have the window open. Haven't been able to do that recently, and even though it is just a case of alt-tabbing or just having the window open, it... really becomes a chore and kills my work flow, especially as things like UE and Max kinda need their own window open just to be used efficiently, so it's nice t just be able to briefly hover over the taskbar icon and see the preview of what's going on ingame :roll: Sorry if what I'm asking... isn't making sense >_> It's just this is totally DESTROYING me and my OCD.

Is this some brilliant new feature of the game, or am I missing something simple like I said? Googlin' and trawling the STO forums didn't help me, but I was being lazy and didn't go through every thread that mentioned the game client :roll: Hoped someone here might just be able to say "oh coby u noob lol its this."
This is, by no means, any kind of definite answer... but...