AAR: Spared No Expense

SUBMITTED:
Stardate 96350.7
FILED BY:
SCDR Eviess i-Ra'tleihfi t'Cyklaas
SECURITY:
Level 1 - Open

MISSION: Investigate unknown amusement park.

OUTCOME: Mission compromised. Beasts were loose and ate several of the crew.

KEY PERSONNEL:
CAPT A. Nimitz
CMDR A. Samaras
SCDR Eviess
LT T'Lal
LTJG N. Holt
LTJG Shinwa T.

NARRATIVE: Parts of the report deemed irrelevant to the course of events or that require technical explanations best left to engineers and science officers have been omitted from this report.

This officer was assigned to assist in the exploration of an amusement park discovered on a moon. Given this officer's expertise, the focus remained on potential security countermeasures and other potential hazards.

The Endeavour crew remained intent on restoring power to the facility incrementally. I had some concerns, but I am not an engineer and I left technical hazards to the engineers.

As we began to explore the 'restricted section', believed to be what would be staff-only for the establishment, this officer and T'Lal made our way to the Curator's office. Lieutenant T'Lal hypothesized from the data stored on the terminal that the planets in the system were destroyed and turned into the asteroid field. Further examination is advisable.

I found what I recognized to be green blood on the desk. Seeing it to be fresh, I called Commander Samaras into the room. Everyone but the Commander arrived - this will be explained in a moment. We heard screams, and an Endeavour crewman was yelling about creatures eating people. I recommended to Captain Nimitz that the priority should be to return to the transporter area and warn the Endeavour - along with requesting reinforcements. Only that area had working transporters and communications, as they were unavailable in the rest of the facility - including where we were.